Navigator logo
Graham Fox

Graham Fox

Directeur Principal

50 O’Connor Street

Suite 605

Ottawa, ON

K1P 6L2

T (613) 288-5044 gfox@navltd.com LinkedIn

At titre de Directeur principal et Président du panel d’experts du Centre canadien pour la mission de l’entreprise, Graham met au profit des clients de la firme vingt ans d’expérience de direction dans les domaines de la politique, des politiques publiques, des affaires publiques et des relations gouvernementales.

Avant de se joindre à Navigator, il a été président et chef de la direction de l’Institut de recherche en politiques publiques (IRPP), le principal think tank multidisciplinaire du Canada, pendant dix ans. Il a été conseiller en politiques stratégiques au cabinet d’avocats Fraser Milner Casgrain (aujourd’hui Dentons LLP), dont il conseillait les clients en matière de relations gouvernementales. Il a aussi occupé d’importantes fonctions politiques comme chef de cabinet du dirigeant d’un parti fédéral, attaché de presse d’une campagne à la direction d’un parti national et candidat à une élection provinciale.

Graham compte parmi ses principaux intérêts de recherche le fédéralisme, le renouvellement démocratique et l’engagement citoyen. Il est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en histoire de l’Université Queen's, où il a été boursier Loran, et d’une maîtrise en science politique de la London School of Economics.  Bénévole engagé, il est administrateur du Centre parlementaire et du Gesù-Centre de créativité.  Il siège également au comité aviseur de l’école de politiques publiques de l’Université Queen’s.

Souvent invité comme analyste politique par les médias, il a codirigé avec Jennifer Ditchburn la publication de The Harper Factor (2016), une analyse de l’impact du 22e premier ministre du Canada sur les politiques publiques.

nav_20_logo
Graham Fox

Graham Fox

Managing Principal

1010 Sherbrooke Street West

Bureau 2320

Montréal, QC

H3A 2R7

T (514) 905-7869 M 514-518-0775 gfox@navltd.com LinkedIn

As Managing Principal and Chair of the Panel of Experts of the Canadian Centre for the Purpose of the Corporation, Graham brings to the firm two decades of executive-level experience in the fields of politics, public policy, public affairs and government relations.

Prior to joining the firm, Graham spent ten years as President and CEO of the Institute for Research on Public Policy (IRPP), Canada's leading multidisciplinary think tank. He was a strategic policy adviser at the law firm of Fraser Milner Casgrain (now Dentons LLP), where he assisted clients in managing their relationships with the government.  Graham has also held senior positions in politics, including chief of staff to the leader of a federal political party, press secretary to a national leadership campaign and candidate in a provincial election.

A policy entrepreneur, Graham's main research interests are federalism and intergovernmental affairs, democratic renewal and citizen engagement. He holds an undergraduate degree in history from Queen's University, where he was a Loran Scholar, and a master's degree in political science from the London School of EconomicsIn the community, he is a director of the Parliamentary Centre and of Le Gesù – Centre de créativité, a creative arts space in Montreal’s Quartier des spectacles. He is also a member of the School of Policy Studies board of advisors at Queen’s University.

A frequent media analyst in both English and French, he is the co-editor with Jennifer Ditchburn of The Harper Factor (2016), an analysis of the policy impact of Canada's 22nd prime minister.