Navigator logo
Brayden Akers

Brayden Akers

DIRECTEUR ASSOCIÉ

Brayden est directeur associé chez Navigator et possède plus de 10 ans d'expérience dans les secteurs des gouvernements fédéral, provincial et municipal, dans les communications de crise, les relations avec les médias et la gestion d’enjeux.

Avant de se joindre à Navigator, Brayden était directeur des communications auprès du ministre de l'Énergie, du Développement du Nord et des Mines ainsi que des Affaires autochtones de l'Ontario, où il a dirigé les communications proactives et la gestion des questions prioritaires pour le gouvernement Ford, notamment la réforme du secteur énergétique provincial, le Ring of Fire de l'Ontario et les relations autochtones.

Brayden a été cadre supérieur dans un cabinet politique à Ottawa sous le gouvernement Harper, où il a occupé des postes dans les communications et les relations avec les médias à Transports et Infrastructure Canada et en tant que conseiller au Cabinet du Premier ministre.

nav_20_logo
Brayden Akers

Brayden Akers

Senior Consultant

121 King Street West

Suite 1810

Toronto, ON

M5H 3T9

T (416) 642-6440 M 416-642-5009 bakers@navltd.com LinkedIn

Brayden is a Senior Consultant at Navigator and more than 10 years of experience working in the federal, provincial and municipal government sectors, in crisis communications, media relations and issues management roles.

Prior to joining Navigator, Brayden was Director of Communications to Ontario’s Minister of Energy, Northern Development and Mines, and Indigenous Affairs, where he led proactive communications and issues management for key priorities for the Ford government including provincial energy sector reform, Ontario’s Ring of Fire, and Indigenous relations.

Brayden previously served as a senior political staffer in Ottawa under the Harper government, where he worked in communications and media relations roles at Transport and Infrastructure Canada and as an advisor in the Office of the Prime Minister.