Navigator logo
André Turcotte

André Turcotte

Directeur

André Turcotte possède plus de vingt-cinq ans d'expérience en recherche sur l'opinion publique et les affaires publiques. Durant cette période, il a mené des projets de recherche sur l'opinion publique selon des perspectives variées. Il a débuté sa carrière au sein de l'organisation Gallup, où il a eu l’opportunité d'être co-rédacteur en chef du prestigieux Rapport Gallup au Canada. Il s'est ensuite impliqué dans les sondages politiques et a fourni des conseils stratégiques aux dirigeants et aux partis à tous les niveaux de gouvernement au Canada. André a également fourni des conseils en matière de recherche sur l'opinion publique à plusieurs grandes entreprises du secteur privé canadien ainsi qu'à plusieurs organisations gouvernementales. Ses conseils sont axés sur l'intégration d'approches quantitatives et qualitatives avancées pour isoler les principales tendances de l'opinion publique dans le but de mettre en œuvre des stratégies concrètes. L’une de ses plus grandes forces est sa grande expérience dans la conduite de centaines de groupes de discussions et d’entrevues de haut niveau, tant en français qu’en anglais. Plus récemment, il a été le chef de la recherche sur l'audience de la Société Radio-Canada.

André Turcotte est professeur associé à l'École de journalisme et de communication de l'Université de Carleton. Ses conférences, publications et exposés portent sur les dernières applications des méthodes de recherche qualitative et quantitative, la communication stratégique, le marketing politique et la recherche appliquée sur l'opinion publique. Entre 2002 et 2015, il a été co-directeur du Carleton University Survey Centre, où il a fait partie de l'équipe canadienne du International Social Survey Programme (ISSP).

Il a écrit plusieurs livres, dont Political Marketing Alchemy : The State of Opinion Research, ainsi que Dynasties and Interludes: Past and Present in Canadian Electoral Politics, ainsi que de nombreux chapitres de livres et articles de journaux. Originaire de Montréal, André Turcotte est titulaire d'un doctorat en comportement politique de l'Université de Toronto.  Il est également titulaire d'une maîtrise en analyse des politiques publiques de l'Université Concordia. Il parle aussi bien anglais que français.

nav_20_logo
André Turcotte

André Turcotte

Associate Principal

121 King Street West

Suite 1810

Toronto, ON

M5H 3T9

T (416) 642-6440 M 416-931-9306 aturcotte@navltd.com

André Turcotte has more than twenty-five years of experience in public opinion and public affairs research. During that time, he conducted opinion research projects from varied perspectives. He began his career with the Gallup Organization and was given the opportunity to be the co-editor of the prestigious Gallup Report in Canada. He then became involved in political polling and provided strategic advice to leaders and parties at all levels of government in Canada. André has also provided public opinion research advice to many of Canada’s leading private sector firms as well as several government organizations. His advice is focused on integrating advanced quantitative and qualitative approaches to isolate key public opinion trends with the aim to implement specific actionable strategies. One of his important strengths is his broad experience in conducting hundreds of focus groups and elite interviews in both French and English. Most recently, he was the Head of Audience Research for the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation (CBC).

André Turcotte is Associate Professor at Carleton University’s School of Journalism and Communication. His lectures, publications and conference presentations focus on the latest applications in qualitative and quantitative research methods, strategic communications, political marketing and applied public opinion research. Between 2002 and 2015, he was the co-Director of the Carleton University Survey Centre where he was part of the Canadian team within the International Social Survey Programme (ISSP).

He has written several books including “Political Marketing Alchemy: The State of Opinion Research”, as well as “Dynasties and Interludes: Past and Present in Canadian Electoral Politics” and numerous book chapters and journal articles. A native of Montréal, André Turcotte holds a PhD in Political Behaviour from the University of Toronto.  He also holds a Masters in Public Policy Analysis from Concordia University. He is fluently bilingual in French and English.